Publicado el

The Chop

Caveat Calcei

I have this theory that somewhere in our style imaginations we all try to aspire to our favourite film characters and celebrities.

Who do we aspire to be?

I have always really admired [mutters under breath] :

_i_to_i_ B_c_h_m

Yes well – she does wear some spectacular shoes.

For a number of months now my husband has been complaining about my hair.

It looks okay from the front” he would tell me “but from the back it looks flat and weird“,

I can’t see the back of my head.

Figuring out what my hair looks like from behind is a bit like wondering what my behind looks like from behind. A fairly fruitless exercise in self-observation.

So I decided upon a cunning plan and purchased one of those little handbag sized hair style magazines yesterday.

A gauntlet of glossy paper I throw down in front of…

Ver la entrada original 202 palabras más

Acerca de manonmona

MANON KUBLER. PERIODISTA , ESCRITORA EN RETIRADA. A LA SAGA DE UNA NUEVA CRONICA. PREPARO MIS BALAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. AFINO MIS LLAGAS. AVANZO. ME DEMORO. VUELVO A AVANZAR. BUSCO ESTOMAGOS QUE SUJETEN TOXICOS Y EXTREMOS. AQUI ESTOY, A LA SAGA, VIVIA Y SOBREVIVIDA PARA LA ALEGRIA DE POCOS, SALUD MANON

Responder

