Publicado el

WWWBLT?: What Would Weetzie Bat Listen To?

The Magpie Librarian: A Librarian's Guide to Modern Life and Etiquette

Flavorwire has this totally lovely feature that they call the Literary Mixtape. It’s basically a list of songs inspired by a literary character. They’ve done mixtapes for Alice in Wonderland, Lady MacBeth, Veruca Salt, and many others. I love this feature. I’ve saved most of them to my Spotify playlists, even in the case of characters that I wouldn’t be particularly interested in otherwise.

[source]

I started thinking that Weetzie Batreally needed her own list. Hell, I’ll give Weetzie whatever the hell she wants. Francesca Lia Block’s books have nurtured the hell out of my angsty-cranky-anti-socialite-y soul. If Weetzie needed a kidney, I’d give it to her. In lieu of a literary kidney, though, I give you Weetzie’s blue glitter-tinged playlist:

The Cardigans, Happy Meal II: Actually, I think Weetzie probably owns all the Cardigans albums. She listens to them when she washes the dishes.

Ver la entrada original 354 palabras más

Acerca de manonmona

MANON KUBLER. PERIODISTA , ESCRITORA EN RETIRADA. A LA SAGA DE UNA NUEVA CRONICA. PREPARO MIS BALAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. AFINO MIS LLAGAS. AVANZO. ME DEMORO. VUELVO A AVANZAR. BUSCO ESTOMAGOS QUE SUJETEN TOXICOS Y EXTREMOS. AQUI ESTOY, A LA SAGA, VIVIA Y SOBREVIVIDA PARA LA ALEGRIA DE POCOS, SALUD MANON

Responder

