Publicado el

400 Blows – François Truffaut

Mind over Cinema

I received my wonderful Janus series collection of 50 movies. I didn’t want to rush in. I decided to wait past this weekend and get a few odds and ends out of the way. I have gotten quite intrigued with Turntables so was busy researching that.

Back to the above title. I understand why french cinema is the center of the world for old b/w noir type films. From the opening title to the little french streets and Effiel tower, you realize that they taken all of France and packaged it beautifully in this story loosely based on the directors life.

I waited patiently to watch this as the first movie from the box set. I loved it, the natural acting, the look and the feel and the french language. I will buy the bluray for sure. French cinema is where its at with this film. It is indeed one…

Ver la entrada original 8 palabras más

Acerca de manonmona

MANON KUBLER. PERIODISTA , ESCRITORA EN RETIRADA. A LA SAGA DE UNA NUEVA CRONICA. PREPARO MIS BALAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. AFINO MIS LLAGAS. AVANZO. ME DEMORO. VUELVO A AVANZAR. BUSCO ESTOMAGOS QUE SUJETEN TOXICOS Y EXTREMOS. AQUI ESTOY, A LA SAGA, VIVIA Y SOBREVIVIDA PARA LA ALEGRIA DE POCOS, SALUD MANON

2 Respuestas a “400 Blows – François Truffaut

  1. Pingback: The Last Metro « A Film Log

Responder

