Publicado el

Reader, I Watched It

Death's Head and The Sickly Child

I’ve had a special place in my heart for Jane Eyre ever since I first read it during my sophomore year. On one of Berlin’s recent lingering grey days, I got around to watching the latest movie version, and I loved it so much. These days I have a hard time unplugging completely in order to focus on watching a movie, but this one demanded my full attention. The scenery! The accents! The Mr. Rochester!

For the record, Michael Fassbender is much too handsome to play Rochester, but I’m not complaining. And even though Jane Eyre is not DH’s most beloved novel of all time, the movie wins his stamp of approval, too. He watched it in German and then in English. I watched it exclusively in English.

Did you see it? What did you think?

*Lovely movie images from here.

Ver la entrada original

Acerca de manonmona

MANON KUBLER. PERIODISTA , ESCRITORA EN RETIRADA. A LA SAGA DE UNA NUEVA CRONICA. PREPARO MIS BALAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. AFINO MIS LLAGAS. AVANZO. ME DEMORO. VUELVO A AVANZAR. BUSCO ESTOMAGOS QUE SUJETEN TOXICOS Y EXTREMOS. AQUI ESTOY, A LA SAGA, VIVIA Y SOBREVIVIDA PARA LA ALEGRIA DE POCOS, SALUD MANON

2 Respuestas a “Reader, I Watched It

  1. thesicklychild ⋅

    Hi, please don’t reblog my stuff. Thanks.

Responder

