Publicado el

Art Naples 2012 Presents Iconic Artists ofthe 20th and 21st Century for Sale

Norman Rockwell Girl Asking Directions in French, 1932 Courtesy of Island Weiss Gallery, New York

From Modern Masters to Emerging Contemporary Artists

Naples, FL – March 16, 2012 – Art Naples is proud to present the world’s most iconic artists of the 20th and 21st century to the Southwest Florida community. The fair will debut the best in blue chip art from modern masters, to vast wall murals by the next generation of urban artists.

Highlights from modern masters such as Chagall, Matisse, Picasso, and Miro include Dame mi Tomate (1930) by Paul Klee for $1.2 million and a rare 6′ painting from 1979 by Joan Miro valued at $750,000. 20th Century masters set record setting prices at auction and galleries in 2011. Benjamin Genocchio, editor Art & Auction, stated in the March 2012 issue: “There appears to be a consensus among collectors that the value of the…

Ver la entrada original 547 palabras más

Acerca de manonmona

MANON KUBLER. PERIODISTA , ESCRITORA EN RETIRADA. A LA SAGA DE UNA NUEVA CRONICA. PREPARO MIS BALAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. AFINO MIS LLAGAS. AVANZO. ME DEMORO. VUELVO A AVANZAR. BUSCO ESTOMAGOS QUE SUJETEN TOXICOS Y EXTREMOS. AQUI ESTOY, A LA SAGA, VIVIA Y SOBREVIVIDA PARA LA ALEGRIA DE POCOS, SALUD MANON

Responder

