Publicado el

Truckers, Diggers and Wings

lautopolis

I seem to have slipped back into one of my ‘can’t read for shit’ lulls, which I suppose shouldn’t be too surprising. I’ve been trying for ages now to read The Silent Cry, and never managing to get very far. It’s quite annoying, because it’s actually quite interesting – just quite dense, especially the layout of the text and font size in my particular copy.

So often these days I simply can’t concentrate when reading. I used to read incredibly voraciously, but when stopped when I got very ill in 2008. After about a year and a half, I managed to finish A Farewell to Arms. Then I read Kafka on the Shore, and that got me back into reading properly.

Annoyingly, I don’t have an available Murakami novel this time. I might have to do something about that soon.

For now though, I have a series I first read…

Ver la entrada original 87 palabras más

Acerca de manonmona

MANON KUBLER. PERIODISTA , ESCRITORA EN RETIRADA. A LA SAGA DE UNA NUEVA CRONICA. PREPARO MIS BALAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. AFINO MIS LLAGAS. AVANZO. ME DEMORO. VUELVO A AVANZAR. BUSCO ESTOMAGOS QUE SUJETEN TOXICOS Y EXTREMOS. AQUI ESTOY, A LA SAGA, VIVIA Y SOBREVIVIDA PARA LA ALEGRIA DE POCOS, SALUD MANON

Responder

