Publicado el

What is truer than truth? Answer – The Story: Isabel Allende on Passion

torimacallister

Like many people I have loved Isabel Allende‘s work for a long time.  Her work has always typified what is powerful about “saga” books – books that span a lifetime or two, often in one family.  I learned so much about Chile and its politics from her novels, but it was her ability to craft strong female characters which ensured my total devotion.  Her stories capture heartbreak, political oppression, misogyny, mysticism, love, and endurance in a way that I have not seen from any other novelist.  I think The House of the Spirits is probably my favorite work of hers.  If you haven’t read it, I’d encourage you to give it a try.

Anyway, I was surfing TED Talks (do you know about TED Talks?  They are videotaped speeches or lectures from some of the world’s leading artists, writers, scientists and thinkers and I’m addicted) and came across one…

Ver la entrada original 537 palabras más

Acerca de manonmona

MANON KUBLER. PERIODISTA , ESCRITORA EN RETIRADA. A LA SAGA DE UNA NUEVA CRONICA. PREPARO MIS BALAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. AFINO MIS LLAGAS. AVANZO. ME DEMORO. VUELVO A AVANZAR. BUSCO ESTOMAGOS QUE SUJETEN TOXICOS Y EXTREMOS. AQUI ESTOY, A LA SAGA, VIVIA Y SOBREVIVIDA PARA LA ALEGRIA DE POCOS, SALUD MANON

Responder

