Publicado el

Big Boss Man/You Don’t Know Me 45 by Elvis Presley

Muskmellon's Blog

“You Don’t Know Me/Big Boss Man” was one of Elvis’ lesser known singles but both sides reached the BILLBOARD MAGAZINE Pop Singles chart.

Released during the early fall of 1967, “You Don’t Know Me” reached number 44 and “Big Boss Man” peaked at number 38.

“You Don’t Know Me” was competent pop but it paled next to Ray Charles’ signature performance which reached number two.

“On The Other Hand, “Big Boss Man” was a blues tune written in 1960 by Luther Dixon and Al Smith. Jimmer Reed gave a brilliant 12-bar blue performance on the song. Elvis may have taken it in a different direction but it contains one the the bluesier vocals of his career.

Ver la entrada original

Acerca de manonmona

MANON KUBLER. PERIODISTA , ESCRITORA EN RETIRADA. A LA SAGA DE UNA NUEVA CRONICA. PREPARO MIS BALAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. AFINO MIS LLAGAS. AVANZO. ME DEMORO. VUELVO A AVANZAR. BUSCO ESTOMAGOS QUE SUJETEN TOXICOS Y EXTREMOS. AQUI ESTOY, A LA SAGA, VIVIA Y SOBREVIVIDA PARA LA ALEGRIA DE POCOS, SALUD MANON

Responder

