Publicado el

Adrienne Rich: Thank you

lesbian meets book nyc

When I read today that Adrienne Rich had died I was immediately cast back to the window seat in the far corner of my dorm living room where I first cracked open her collection Diving into the Wreck.

When I love a book, I usually have a vivid recollection of where I was as I read it: the sticky backseat of my parent’s baby blue Volvo for Jane Eyre; a depressingly generic NYU dorm room during a depressing summer for The Fall; a battered table in the corner of my favorite café on Comm Ave for The Sound and the Fury; and the drafty, floral cushioned nook overlooking the dark, thick band of trees dividing the dorm from the lake beyond for poems like “Incipience” (Nothing can be done/but by inches. I write out my life/hour by hour, word by word), “Song” (You’re wondering if I’m…

Ver la entrada original 254 palabras más

Acerca de manonmona

MANON KUBLER. PERIODISTA , ESCRITORA EN RETIRADA. A LA SAGA DE UNA NUEVA CRONICA. PREPARO MIS BALAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. AFINO MIS LLAGAS. AVANZO. ME DEMORO. VUELVO A AVANZAR. BUSCO ESTOMAGOS QUE SUJETEN TOXICOS Y EXTREMOS. AQUI ESTOY, A LA SAGA, VIVIA Y SOBREVIVIDA PARA LA ALEGRIA DE POCOS, SALUD MANON

Responder

