Publicado el

What the hell? Audiobook Review of Rosemary’s Baby

literary hoarders

Spoiler in this review!

I never thought I would see the day when I would recommend a movie over a book.  Since the movie did a pretty darned good job of creeping me out years back, I figured the book would be even more unsettling. Instead, it came across as borderline silly. Rosemary was such a meek wife that it became frustrating.  She could be talked out of every logical thought in her head.  I kept trying to put the book into context; was my frustration with Rosemary thanks to the date of the book’s publication?  In 1967, it was clearly ok to give endless details regarding how a housewife kept herself busy by shopping and cooking… it was ok to celebrate a pregnancy by «bringing out the ashtrays…» and it was ok to refer to every African American character as «a Negro.»  I tried continuously to put the book’s…

Ver la entrada original 228 palabras más

Acerca de manonmona

MANON KUBLER. PERIODISTA , ESCRITORA EN RETIRADA. A LA SAGA DE UNA NUEVA CRONICA. PREPARO MIS BALAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. AFINO MIS LLAGAS. AVANZO. ME DEMORO. VUELVO A AVANZAR. BUSCO ESTOMAGOS QUE SUJETEN TOXICOS Y EXTREMOS. AQUI ESTOY, A LA SAGA, VIVIA Y SOBREVIVIDA PARA LA ALEGRIA DE POCOS, SALUD MANON

Deja un comentario