Publicado el

30 day book challenge- Day 15-Book that should be on hs/college required reading list

The BookBimbo Chronicles

I first read this book when I was about 7 and at the time it had very little meaning to me. It was not a particularly enjoyable read and honestly I didn’t really rate it or even really remember it. Years later, I picked up Animal Farm again (whilst studying the Russian Revolution) and suddenly it all made sense. Orwell’s allegorical novel places the events leading up to the russian revolution in the context of farmyard animals who wrest control from their drunken master. What follows is the slow disintegration of the ideals of this revolution until the pigs (leaders of the rebellion), who once described the humans as ‘parasites’, now are those who most closely resemble them.

So why do I think this should be on hs/college required reading- the answer is not because I think people should learn about the evils of communism, but because the book tells…

Ver la entrada original 72 palabras más

Acerca de manonmona

MANON KUBLER. PERIODISTA , ESCRITORA EN RETIRADA. A LA SAGA DE UNA NUEVA CRONICA. PREPARO MIS BALAS. EXPULSO MIS FUEGOS. AFINO MIS LLAGAS. AVANZO. ME DEMORO. VUELVO A AVANZAR. BUSCO ESTOMAGOS QUE SUJETEN TOXICOS Y EXTREMOS. AQUI ESTOY, A LA SAGA, VIVIA Y SOBREVIVIDA PARA LA ALEGRIA DE POCOS, SALUD MANON

Deja un comentario